Skip to content

Election Results 2017

Thank you to everyone who participated in these recent elections – voters & all candidates.

The results of the City of London Elections held on the 23rd March 2017 for the ward of Farringdon Within, were as follows:


Candidate Description Number of votes
Thomas Alexander Anderson Independent 247 (Elected)
Alex Bain-Stewart Independent 107
Matthew Legh Bell Independent 190 (Elected)
Stephen Paul Collins Independent 100
Karina Helen Dostalova Independent 184 (Elected)
John Ernest Edwards Independent 143
Stanley Ginsburg Independent 94
Colin Jan Gregory Independent 131
Christopher Hill Independent 241 (Elected)
Patricia Ann Holmes Independent 226 (Elected)
Clare Deborah James Independent 213 (Elected)
Robert Lauchlan McLean Independent 71
Richard David Regan Independent 160 (Elected)
Virginia Rounding Independent 148
Graeme Martyn Smith Independent 159 (Elected)


Those listed above in bold, with (Elected) after their names, form your new team of Councilmen for the next four years.


PLEASE NOTE - Unless otherwise stated, the views and opinions expressed on this page are those of the author who's name stated below, and may or may not be shared by other Farringdon Within Common Councilmen or the Alderman.  Please Contact Us or read our About page for more information.© Copyright 2013-16 - All materials, content & forms contained on this website are the intellectual property of the author(s) or creator(s), and may not be copied, reproduced, distributed or displayed without express written permission.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *